Muladhara

download

I feel safe as I walk the dark, wet streets
despite the preponderance of red and blue lights among vehicles.

I Am supported by the ground, as it gives me just enough to survive another day.

I Am rooted in this town that I’ve adopted
and it envelops me in security
despite the assault in progress around the corner
or the fiend in withdrawal up the block.
I have a home away from home that nurtures my mind and soul with words.

With the wings of an eagle I soar, looking down on my co-creation.
As above, so below.

As Father God’s sun irradiates the earth
my Love for Mother Earth radiates from me
to everyone and every space that I inhabit.

I Am innocent. I Am safe. I Am Love.

M.T. Bernard 2/2/16

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

