Fearless

 

God gave us dominion over all small creatures. But we could learn lessons from them. As I sat on a park bench, a field mouse darted out from underneath and scampered about, around my feet. He got so close, darting to and fro, without a concern about the would-be danger that was me. Survival? In the hunt for food? Perhaps…but he showed little concern for possible demise in this crowded arena with feet stomping all around.

He had no fear.

As I sat, recounting all of the times in recent past that I let the fear in my mind immobilize me, depress me, wreck me…I felt nothing but gratitude for the observation that God provided to remind me that there’s no need to fear tomorrow because He is already there.

This entry was posted in Wellness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

