FAITH

I found a shiny penny on the sidewalk. I was walking home from window shopping, admiring all of the things that I could now afford. I came home without any of those items, one clip of a cigarette that I found on the street, and then – the penny. Crazy at it sounds, in that moment I knew that the penny was a sign from God. A penny will always be my special connection to Him. He was telling me to keep the faith – – to continue to trust in Him.
“Don’t ever fear…I got you.”
A found penny…rescued from the soles of shoes unaware of the fortune that they are stepping on, stepping over….
of the broken-hearted, broken-down souls among them
in need of hope
that can only come right on time…in the form of
a penny.

This entry was posted in Wellness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

