My Joy….

When I am in a “bad space”, emotionally or mentally, I go to my Joy…namely beauty and fashion, to improve my mood and elevate my thoughts.  There’s something about the glossy pages of a fashion magazine that literally turns me on in a way that aps and screens do not….SEXY….

I even chose to wear Joy by Jean Patou today as it is my mother’s signature scent…as I sniff my wrist, I am flooded with memories of time spent with her.  I recall purchasing a bottle for her with my first paycheck at the age of 17.

This entry was posted in Fashion and Beauty. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

